We Amanoxians Cloud

We Amanoxians Cloud

We Amanoxians

Amanox Solutions AG was founded in 2011. Since our inception, we have focused on innovative, scalable and easy-to-operate cloud solutions. We have made a name for ourselves realising efficient data centre solutions with (native) cloud technologies, developing cutting‑edge applications with public cloud services, and implementing orchestration solutions for efficient and scalable operations. We understand our customers’ requirements and integrate the latest market trends into our projects. 

Image
CLOUD KNOW-HOW AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL

Our most important asset: PEOPLE

Our employees are our most important resource, which is why we invest a great deal in the personal development, education and training of our specialists. Amanoxians are team players and are happy to pass on their expertise through our projects, events and training courses, or through lectures at our Cloudcademy and universities of applied sciences. We’ve got the cloud in our DNA.

To the Team

2011


Foundation of Amanox Solutions AG

Daniel Jossen, Matthias Imsand, Tom Lack and Urs Zumstein share a common vision: founding Amanox Solutions, they work on the data centre of tomorrow, building IT infrastructures that are as easy to use as a mobile phone.

2012


Data Center innovation

Searching for the next big trend in the world of IT, the four founders travel to Silicon Valley, where they come across Nutanix. Inspired by what the manufacturer of hyperconverged infrastructure is doing, the business partners also set themselves the goal of simplifying data centres. Two years later, the partnership is signed and sealed.

2014


Entering the world of the public cloud

Taking a visionary approach, Amanox Solutions breaks new ground, putting cloud-native technologies at the heart of its strategy. Its collaboration with Amazon Web Services (AWS) lays the foundations of a long and successful partnership. An Amazon Web Services (AWS) partner from the very beginning, we have extensive expertise in the design, technical development and implementation of cloud strategies.

2016


Business takeover

Since 2016, Amanox Solutions AG has been a subsidiary of the S&T Group based in Linz. S&T AG has around 4,700 employees in more than 25 countries worldwide and is one of the leading providers of IT services and solutions in Central and Eastern Europe. Leading international corporations rely on S&T, as do small and medium-sized enterprises from a wide range of sectors.

2019


Handing over the baton

Amanox Solutions gains a new CEO in the shape of Martin Schor. His predecessor, Daniel Jossen, moves to the University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW) to take up a professorship in IT service management and cloud computing.

2021


Investment in new partnerships

For an innovative systems integrator, trend scouting with regard to partnerships is part of the job. By teaming up with Okta and Cloudian, Amanox Solutions has expanded its portfolio to include scale-out NAS and object storage (Cloudian), along with Okta’s market-leading SaaS platform for customers’ identity management.
WHO WE WORK FOR

Customers

Over 800 systems installed, well over 100 satisfied customers, and 600 AWS accounts. Since our foundation in 2011, we have helped numerous companies from a wide range of industries put efficient cloud solutions in place. Our clients include small and medium-sized enterprises as well as large companies:

From regional service providers to national media houses, from universities to multinational financial services providers, our solutions and services are highly sought-after.
    YOUR EXPERT CLOUD PARTNER

    Certifications

    As a systems integrator, we are a certified partner of the world’s leading cloud solution providers – and therefore your first port of call when it comes to the enterprise cloud.

    Image

    AWS Advanced consulting partner

    As an AWS advanced consulting and training partner from the very beginning, we assist Swiss customers with their journey to the cloud. Cloud-native technologies are part of our DNA. We enrich our AWS expertise with consulting, software development and coaching. We generate added value by combining years of project experience with technological expertise.

    Image

    Rubrik elite partner

    We have been using Rubrik’s cutting‑edge backup solution since 2016. As an elite partner, we have extensive experience with today’s backup infrastructures, and particularly with automation.

    Image

    Nutanix cloud champion

    We are a local Nutanix partner and have been assisting our customers with the new generation of data centres since 2012. As a Nutanix Cloud Champion, we have a large and experienced team that can handle even the biggest projects.
    Mission Statement

    What we’re like, how we think, how we act

    Image

    Be curious

    We love technology. We see new developments as a key aspect of our work. Tech lunches, hackathons, meetups, workshops, university teaching and much more: we Amanoxians always have our finger on the pulse. We want to be, and we are, up there with the best.

    Image

    Inspire customers

    We provide cutting‑edge technological solutions. We can and want to translate our outstanding expertise into practicable and reliable solutions for our customers, whether it’s through workshops, video blogs or client consultations.

    Image

    Live cloud

    The cloud is a networked, global, flexible, agile, elastic and holistic world. And this is also how we see ourselves and the team: we are multicultural, flexible and adaptable, able to learn and well connected.

    «As a data science‑trained AWS cloud engineer, I get to tackle complex tasks in machine learning, complex data architectures and innovative solutions to help a wide range of customers go digital. My tasks range from practical engineering work to high‑level design decisions about enterprise architectures in the cloud. I’m part of Amanox because I get to be a vital organ in a dynamic body, not just a small, unimportant cog in a huge machine.»
    John Hassan Güntensperger
    Cloud Engineer

    «I’ve worked at Amanox since 2013. Along with my colleague, I’m responsible for the back office. The work is very varied and entertaining. Our main task is to support our sales team. But we also do the bookkeeping, support our staff with personnel issues and so on. No two days are the same.

    What I particularly appreciate about Amanox as an employer is its family environment and pleasant working atmosphere. Getting up every morning and enjoying going to work – it enriches my life so much that I wouldn’t want to miss it.»

    Caroline Blösch
    Backoffice & Sales Assistant

    «I’m part of the Enterprise Cloud Team at Amanox Solutions AG. There’s a fire in me that drives me to deliver only the best quality: tailor-made solutions such as virtualisation and storage products from Nutanix, object storage from Cloudian, backup solutions from Rubrik and HYCU, network and security products from Arista and Palo Alto.

    Our team’s roles include consulting, architecture, implementation and operation of all these products. From pre-sales to engineering to operations, we work hand-in-hand to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and deliver best-of-line solutions. Being one of the best in the industry – that’s my aim. When the DNA of all the different team members comes together, we generate enthusiasm and a never-stop-learning attitude.»

    Fabio Calcio-Gandino
    Cloud Engineer
      Image
      Who is Who?

      Our Amanoxians

      Want to find out who the Amanoxians really are? We’re a motley crew of astronauts, and we stand for openness, diversity and team spirit. We regularly feature our employees in our behind-the-Scenes stories. 

      To the Team
      Referenzen Cloud
      OUR CUSTOMERS

      References

      Over 800 systems installed, well over 100 satisfied customers, and 600 AWS accounts. Since our foundation in 2011, we have helped numerous companies from a wide range of industries to put efficient cloud solutions in place. 

      Go to references
      Image
      YOUR CAREER WITH US
      We want you!
      Want to work in an exciting, agile environment, in a team that makes a difference? Then apply for one of our vacancies.
      Go to vacancies

We Amanoxians Cloud

We Amanoxians Cloud

We Amanoxians

Die Amanox Solutions AG wurde 2011 gegründet. Seit unserem Bestehen fokussieren wir uns auf innovative, skalierbare und einfach betreibbare Cloud Lösungen. Wir haben uns einen Namen gemacht in der Realisierung von effizienten Datacenter Lösungen mit (nativen) Cloud Technologien, in der Entwicklung moderner Anwendungen mit Public Cloud Services und mit Orchestrierungslösungen für einen effizienten und skalierbaren Betrieb. Wir verstehen die Anforderungen unserer Kunden und bringen aktuelle Markttrends in unseren Projekten ein. 

Image
Cloud-Know-how auf höchstem Level

Unser wichtigstes Gut: PEOPLE

Unsere Mitarbeitenden sind unsere wichtigste Ressource, daher investieren wir viel in die persönliche Aus- und Weiterbildung unserer Fachspezialisten:innen. Die Amanoxians sind Team-Player und geben ihr Know-How gerne im Rahmen unserer Veranstaltungen, Trainings, Vorlesungen in unserer Cloudcademy oder an Fachhochschulen und Projekten weiter. Wir haben die Cloud in unserer DNA.

zum Team

2011


Gründung der Amanox Solutions AG

Daniel Jossen, Matthias Imsand, Tom Lack und Urs Zumstein teilten eine gemeinsame Vision: Mit der Gründung der Amanox Solutions arbeiten sie am Rechenzentrum von morgen und bauen IT-Infrastrukturen, die sich so leicht bedienen lassen wie ein Handy.

2012


Innovation im Data-Center

Die vier Gründer reisten ins Silicon Valley und suchten den nächsten grossen Trend in der Welt der IT. Dabei stiessen sie auf Nutanix. Die Idee des Herstellers von Hyperconverged Infrastructure inspirierte die vier Geschäftspartner. Auch sie verfolgten das Ziel, Rechenzentren zu vereinfachen. Zwei Jahre später war die Partnerschaft unter Dach und Fach. 

2014


Einstieg in die Welt der Public Cloud

Mit einem visionären Blick beschreitet die Amanox Solutions neue Wege und verankert Cloud-Native Technologien tief in ihre Strategie. Mit der Zusammenarbeit mit Amazon Web Services (AWS) wurde der erste Grundstein für eine langjährige und erfolgreiche Partnerschaft gelegt. Als Amazon Web Services (AWS) Partner der ersten Stunde verfügen wir über eine umfassende Expertise für die Erarbeitung von Cloud-Strategien und deren konzeptionellen und technischen Umsetzung.

2016


Geschäftsübernahme

Seit 2016 ist Amanox Solutions AG ein Tochterunternehmen des S&T-Konzerns mit Sitz in Linz. Die S&T AG ist mit rund 4.700 Mitarbeitern in mehr als 25 Ländern weltweit niedergelassen und einer der führenden Anbieter von IT-Dienstleistungen und -Lösungen in Zentral- und Osteuropa. Führende internationale Großkonzerne setzen genauso auf S&T wie auch Klein- und Mittelunternehmen unterschiedlichster Branchen.

2019


Stabsübergabe

Die Amanox Solutions erhält mit Martin Schor einen neuen CEO. Sein Vorgänger, Daniel Jossen, folgt dem Ruf der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW und übernimmt eine Professur im Bereich IT-Service Management und Cloud Computing.

2021


Investition in neue Partnerschaften

Als innovativer Systemintegrator gehört das Trendscouting in Bezug auf Partnerschaften dazu. Mit Okta und Cloudian hat die Amanox Solutions ihr Portfolio im Bereich Scale-Out NAS und Objektspeicher (Cloudian) sowie mit der marktführenden SaaS-Plattform von Okta, um das Identitätsmanagement der Kunden sicherzustellen, erweitert.

Für wen wir arbeiten

Kunden

Über 800 installierte Systeme, weit mehr als 100 zufriedene Kunden, 600 AWS-Accounts: Seit unserer Gründung 2011 haben wir zahlreichen Firmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen zu effizienten Cloud-Lösungen verholfen. Zu unseren Kunden zählen wir sowohl kleine und mittlere Unternehmen als auch Grossunternehmen:
Vom regionalen Service Provider über nationale Medienhäuser oder Hochschulen bis zum multinationalen Finanzdienstleister können wir mit Lösungen und Dienstleistungen überzeugen.
    Dein kompetenter Cloud-Partner

    Zertifizierungen

    Als Systemintegrator sind wir zertifizierter Partner der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Cloud-Lösungen – und somit deine erste Anlaufstelle in Sachen Enterprise Cloud.

    Image

    AWS Advanced Consulting Partner

    Als AWS Advanced Consulting und Trainings Partner der ersten Stunde unterstützen wir Schweizer Kunden auf ihrem Weg in die Cloud. Cloud-Native Technologien sind Bestandteil unserer DNA. Die Expertisen im AWS Bereich reichern wir mit Beratung, Softwareentwicklung und Coaching an. Dabei generieren wir Mehrwerte indem wir jahrelange Projekterfahrung und technologische Expertise kombinieren.

    Image

    Rubrik Elite Partner

    Wir setzen seit 2016 auf die moderne Backuplösung von Rubrik. Als Elite Partner bieten wir viele Erfahrung im Bereich von modernen Backupinfrastrukturen und insbesondere deren Automatisierung.

    Image

    Nutanix Cloud Champion

    Seit 2012 unterstützen wir als lokalen Nutanix Partner unsere Kunden auf dem Weg zur neuen Datacenter Generation. Als Nutanix Cloud Champion bieten wir ein erfahrenes und grosses Team, um auch die grössten Projekte gemeinsam umzusetzen.

    Mission Statement

    Wie wird sind, wie wir denken, wie wir handeln

    Image

    Be Curious

    Wir lieben Technologie. Neue Entwicklungen fassen wir als wichtigen Bestandteil unserer Arbeit auf. Tech-Lunch, Hackathon, Meetups, Workshops, Lehrtätigkeiten an Hochschulen und mehr: Wir Amanoxians sind stets am Puls der Zeit. Wir wollen und wir können zu den Besten gehören.
    Image

    Inspire Customers

    Wir bieten Lösungen auf dem neuesten Stand der Technologie. Wir können und wollen unser exzellentes Know-How für unsere Kunden in praktikable und zuverlässige Lösungen umsetzen. Ob als Workshop, als Video-Blog oder in der Beratung unserer Kunden.

    Image

    Live Cloud

    Die Cloud steht für eine vernetzte, globale, flexible, agile, elastische und gesamtheitliche Welt. So betrachten wir auch uns selbst und das Team: Multikulturell, flexibel und anpassungsfähig, lernfähig und gut vernetzt.

    «Ich arbeite seit 2013 bei Amanox. Zusammen mit meiner Kollegin bin ich zuständig für das Backoffice. Die Arbeit ist sehr abwechslungsreich und kurzweilig. Unsere Hauptaufgabe ist die Unterstützung unseres Sales-Teams. Wir kümmern uns jedoch auch um die Buchhaltung, unterstützen unsere Mitarbeiter bei Personalfragen und so weiter. Kein Tag ist wie der andere.

    Was ich besonders schätze an Amanox als Arbeitgeber, ist das familiäre Umfeld und die angenehme Arbeitsatmosphäre. Jeden Morgen aufzustehen und gerne zur Arbeit zu gehen – das bereichert mein Leben so, dass ich es nicht missen möchte.»

    Caroline Blösch
    Backoffice & Sales Assistant

    «Ich bin Teil des Enterprise Cloud Teams bei der Amanox Solutions AG. In mir brennt ein Feuer, nur das Beste abzuliefern: Massgeschneiderte Lösungen wie Virtualisierungs- und Storage-Produkte von Nutanix, Object Storage von Cloudian, Backuplösungen von Rubrik und HYCU, Netzwerk- und Securityprodukte von Arista und Palo Alto.

    Zu den Aufgaben in unserem Team gehören die Beratung, Architektur, Implementation und Betrieb der genannten Produkte. Von Pre-Sales über Engineer bis hin zum Betrieb arbeiten wir Hand in Hand für maximale Kundenzufriedenheit und Best-of-Line Lösungen. Zu den Besten der Branche zu gehören – das ist mein Anspruch. Wenn sich im Team die DNA mehrerer Personen zusammenschließt, dann entsteht daraus unsere Never-Stop-Learning-Attitude und Begeisterung.»

    Fabio Calcio-Gandino
    Cloud Engineer

    «Bei Amanox fokussieren wir uns und leben Cloud. Unser Ziel sind einfache, nachhaltige und zukunftsorientiere Kundenlösungen. Wir schreiben uns auf die Fahne, unsere Kunden und deren Geschäft noch erfolgreicher machen. Abläufe End2End zu betrachten, die richtige Strategie zur Umsetzung zu wählen, ist für uns Zentral. Meine Aufgabe als Verkäufer ist es, Business Prozesse zu verstehen, diese in eine Informatik-Sprache zu übersetzen und mit dem Team in CoCreation eine massgeschneiderte Kundenlösung zu erarbeiten. Das ist nicht immer einfach, aber sehr spannend. So lebe ich jeden Tag unser Motto: Be curious. Inspire customers. Live cloud. Und das macht richtig Freude..»

    Remo Schild
    Sales Executive
      Image
      Who is Who?

      Unsere Amanoxians

      Bist du neugierig wer sich hinter den Amanoxians verbirgt? Als bunt gemischte Astronauten-Truppe stehen wir für Offenheit, Diversität und Team-Spirit. In unseren Behind-the-Scenes Stories stellen wir regelmässig unsere Mitarbeitenden vor. 

      zum Team
      Image
      Behind-the-mask 

      Daniel Heinzmann - #weareamanox

      Unter «Behind-the-Scenes – #weareamanox» stellen wir monatlich unser wertvollstes Gut in den Fokus: Unsere #Amanoxians! Heute stellen wir unseren wortgewandten Walliser vor. Was es mit «the coach» auf sich hat und welchen Einfluss das Videospiel «the Legend of Zelda» auf seine Geburtstage hat, erfährst du in seiner Story.
      zum Portrait
      Image
      Deine Karriere bei uns
      Wir suchen dich!
      Möchtest du gerne in einem spannenden, agilen Umfeld arbeiten und mit deinem Team etwas bewegen? Dann bewerbe dich für eine unserer offenen Stellen.
      zu den offenen Stellen